I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE the new plan for downtown Kitchener


I realized that I had shared my reaction to the new plan for downtown Kitchener on Twitter but I hadn’t done so here. I really need to because so many people came here to read my suggestions for a better downtown that I contributed during the consultation process.

I guess I haven’t blogged about it because my response so easily fits into 140 characters.

I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE the new plan for the future of downtown Kitchener!

What is planned

Instead of going into detail on the plans, I suggest that you check out this article in the Waterloo Region Record.

Looking for the full scoop? Here’s the city’s plan.

Get the scoop on what’s happening downtown

Have you heard? Hilary Abel is now with the City of Kitchener to help promote it and organize events. An excellent choice!

If you’d like to be in the know about what is happening in downtown Kitchener, Hilary is now sharing great tips on the city’s downtown e-newsletter. Read the last issue and subscribe here.

PS

Have you read my challenge to the Record’s transportation columnist/reporter Jeff Outhit? He declined but I together with 40 others have co-signed a letter requesting that the challenge be assigned. We’re still waiting for the paper’s response so please add your name to let them know you support the request.

