1 Comment

A solid choice for Kitchener-Waterloo Riding


If social media could nominate a candidate in the Kitchener-Waterloo by-election, then the Liberal candidate would be Karen Scian. My post supporting her candidacy is my fourth most read post over the last year and my seventh most read post ever. If you’ve been to this space enough, you know that’s saying something. Of course a  good number of those readers were NDP supporters who we upset about the facts I shared about Catherine Fife. [I later wrote a more detailed post on Fife’s role in the extended day debate.]

Eric Davis is a solid choice for Kitchener-Waterloo

While I didn’t support Eric Davis for the nomination, I always said he’d be a good candidate. By winning a nomination meeting that saw the riding association increase to over 2000 members and attracted 1027 people to vote, I recognize that Eric earned the nomination.

Eric Davis is a solid choice for MPP in Kitchener-Waterloo. I’ve been impressed by what I’ve learned about Eric over the nomination campaign. In particular, I like his track record of community building. To give you an idea of what he has done, I especially like that has previously been the President and Chair of the Board of Directors of the Grand River Branch of the Canadian Mental Health Association and is now Vice-Chair of the Board of Directors for the United Way of Kitchener-Waterloo and Area. I was impressed to see people who knew him from these roles at the nomination meeting. He has obviously worked hard to behind the scenes to be able to take on those senior leadership roles. I’m sure he’ll be an MPP that listens to voters even when they disagree with him. That’s the kind of person I can easily support and encourage you to also. Learn more about Eric Davis here.

I am confident that Eric Davis will be a great MPP for the Kitchener-Waterloo riding and a strong member of Dalton McGuinty’s team.

One comment on “A solid choice for Kitchener-Waterloo Riding

  1. […] If you are looking for a progressive candidate that builds community through public engagement and is open to pragmatic solutions, I recommend Eric Davis get your vote. […]

Comments are closed.

